Beware of unauthorised companies offering investment and financial services 

wARNING

The supervisory authorities of the United Kingdom (Financial Conduct Authority – FCA), Hong Kong (Securities and Futures Commission – SFC), Spain (Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores – CNMV), Austria (Financial Market Autority – FMA), Malta (Malta Financial Services Authority – MFSA) and Belgium (Financial Services and Markets Authority – FSMA) issued warnings to report the companies and websites that are offering investment, financial and insurance services without the required authorisation.

Reported by the FCA:

  • Wentworth Insurance Brokers Limited (www.wentworthinsurancebroker.co.uk), clone of an authorised company;
  • Global Equity Alpha (www.globalequityalpha.com), clone of an authorised company, with declared offices in London;
  • Bradford and Feldman Consultancy LLC (www.bradfordandfeldman.com), with declared offices in New York;
  • Lotus Global Investments Management LLP (www.lotusglobalinvestments.co.uk), with declared offices in South Africa, clone of an authorised company;
  • Murdoch Consulting Group (www.murdochconsultinggrp.com), with declared offices in New York;
  • Derrickson Capital Partners (www.derricksoncapital.com), with declared offices in New York;
  • Clockwork Loans, clone of an authorised company, with declared offices in London;
  • Mn99 Credit Union (https://mn99.online/index.html), clone of an authorised company, with declared offices in Glasgow (UK);
  • Btg Pactual Investment Bank (www. btgpactualinvestment.com), clone of an authorised company, with declared offices in New York;
  • World Fxm/WorldFxm (https://worldfxm.com), with declared offices in Sofia (Bulgaria).

The supervisory authority of the United Kingdom (FCA) has also reported the following companies operating without the required authorisations:

  • International Securities Limited / Brokers Station (https://www.brokersstation.com/);
  • Simple Investments Limited / Simple Investments / UK Standard Investments (www.simpleinvestmentsgroup.co.uk; ewww.ukstandardinvestments.co.uk);
  • Zandex Investment Capital and Finance Ltd / Tier One Capital Ltd (www.zandexcf.com), clone of an authorised company;
  • UK Further Trading Co Limited (www.amgcapital.co.uk/ and http://www.furthertrading.co.uk), clone of the authorised company AMG Capital Partners Limited;
  • Youcompareinsurance (youcompareinsurance.co.uk);
  • Safemarkets / Optimumcommerce OU (www.safemarkets.biz);
  • Glc Car Insurance (www.instagram.com/glccarinsurance);
  • BrookBond Limited / Whitehorse Capital ( www.whitehorsefinance.co.uk);
  • SMS Crypto Limited ( www.smscryptomanagement.co.uk);
  • Threepaid Limited (https://threepaid.com);
  • Swift CFD/ Digital Worldwide OU (www.swiftcfd.com);
  • Olz Wealth Management Ag/Olz Group (https://olzgroup.com), clone of the authorised company EEA;
  • Terium Gestium (www.terium-gestion.com), clone of the authorised company Terium LLP;
  • Secure Life, (http://uo.svkpro.com) clone of the authorised company Secure Life Limited;
  • Strategic Funds (www.strategicactivetradingfunds.com; www.strategicfundsuk.com);
  • Schwarz Gehard (https://schwarzgehard.com);
  • Lukas Prib (www.lukasprib.com);
  • Cryptoexp / O. M. G. Markets Limited (https://cryptoexp.com);
  • Tasbir Singh;
  • UK Investments (www.ukinvestments.info);
  • Goodman Logisassure (www.glinvestmentsltd.com), clone of the authorised company Goodman Logisassure (France);
  • A Quick Finance / Quick Financial Group (www.quickfinance.co.uk);
  • E-Prospects Media JLT / Best Loans Direct (www.bestloansdirect.co.uk);
  • SMO Investments Limited t/a The Loan Doctor (www.theloandoctor.co.uk);
  • Easy Cheap Loans (www.easycheaploan.uk);
  • Creditstar UK Limited, clone of the authorised company of the same name;
  • Purple Bridge Services Limited, clone of the authorised company of the same name;
  • Prime Loan (www.primeloan.co.uk);
  • GB Loans, clone of an authorised company

Reported by the MFSA:

  • St Publius Malta Limited (https://www.stpublius.com/en);
  • Acatis Investment (www.acatrades.com; https://acatrade.de), clone of the authorised company Acatis Investment Kapitalverwaltungsgesellschaft mbh with offices in Germany.

Reported by the FSMA:

  • Sheridan Wells Advisors (www.sheridanwellsadvisors.com), with declared offices in Hong Kong ;
  • Proud Market (www.trade.proud-market.com), with declared offices in Switzerland and the United Kingdom;
  • Jonar N Stein (www.jonarstein.com), with declared offices in Hong Kong;
  • Global Alliance Capital www.globalalliancecapital.com (), with declared offices in Tokyo, previously reported by the Dutch supervisory authority AMF;
  • Elizabeth Lenz www.elizabethlenz.com (), with declared offices in Tokyo, previously reported by the Japanese supervisory authority FSA;
  • Elibank Vernon (www.elibank-vernon.com), with declared offices in Singapore;
  • Echler Solomon Feng (www.esfpm.com), with declared offices in Macau;
  • Molineaux-Investment;
  • Swissmain.com /Meridian Banc Ltd ( www.swissmain.com; https://www.swissmain.com);
  • SSS Services (www.sss-services.nl), with declared offices in Amsterdam (Holland);
  • Plus Option (www.PlusOption.com);
  • Omc Markets (www.omcmarkets.com);
  • Markets Cube (www.marketscube.com);
  • Littinvest (www.littinvest.com), with declared offices in Budapest (Hungary);
  • Hope Area (www.hope-area.com), with declared offices in Majuro – Marshall Islands.

The supervisory authority of Belgium (FSMA) has also reported the following websites offering, without authorisations, investment services related to the wine industry:

  • www.cabinetconseildexpert.com;
  • www.grandscrus-europe.com;
  • www.lgc-wine.com;
  • www.pfm.cabinetconseildexpert.com;
  • www.place-aux-vins.com.

Reported by the SFC:

  • Zhong Tuo Futures (Hong Kong) Limited;
  • 玖富財富資產管理有限公司, (Chinese name only);
  • www.xgqihuo.com;
  • Mgx100Asia;
  • www.sm-advisors.com;
  • Authority Success International Limited / Fxasi / As International;
  • Bat Financial Management.

Reported by the FMA:

  • Libra Markets (www.libramarkets.com);
  • www.clarium-capital.com;
  • www.vpmwealth.com;
  • Capital Mnagements (www.capital-managements.net) with declared offices in Vienna and Luxembourg;
  • www.cfc-ltd.com;
  • TopTradePro / Motion Ltd (www.toptradepro.com), with declared offices in the Marshall Islands Marshall.

Reported by the CNMV:

  • Crypto Genius (www.the-crypto-genius.net);
  • Finaxis (https://finaxis.io);
  • Pattern Trader (www.pattern-trader.net).

Source: CONSOB

Leave a Comment


Broker Cyprus TopFX